November Blog Schedule

nov-collagenov-collage2

Finally October is over! Though to be honest it wasn’t as bad as I expected, slightly hectic but not too overwhelming. Somehow between all the event preparations and working various events, I still managed to have some fun as well. I went to a couple of IFOA (International Festival of Authors) events in Toronto and I even got to attend a Fall Preview at the Penguin Random House Offices.

This past month I’ve gotten really into the Poke food trend, thanks to my co-workers. For those of you who are unfamiliar with what Poke is, its basically a sushi bowl and was something that originated from Hawaii. Fortunately for me, a bunch of new Poke places have opened up downtown. My top picks would have to be Pokeito (which my coworkers LOVE) and The Poke Box. Other than food and bookish stuff, I’m gotten news that my work team may be expanding. Which is both cool and slightly daunting, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed and hoping for the best.

I hope you guys enjoy the coming posts this month, and feel free to let me know your thoughts, I’ll be on hiatus next month but I’ll be back in full force come January. As always, thank you for visiting my blog.

***

November 3  The Wangs vs. the World by Jade Chang
November 8 My (Part-Time) Paris Life: How Running Away Brought Me Home by Lisa Anselmo
November 10 – Wonder Women: 25 Innovators, Inventors, and Trailblazers Who Changed History by Sam Maggs
November 15 Faithful by Alice Hoffman
November 17 Winter Preview Picks
November 21 – Murder at the House of Rooster Happiness by David Casarett
November 24 – Fate of Flames by Sarah Raughley
November 29 – The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon
November 30 – Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill

Leave a Reply

