Top Ten Tuesdays | Top Ten Best Books I Read In 2015

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

Top Ten Best Books I Read In 2015 (in no particular order)

1. After the War is Over by Jennifer Robson (review)

afterwar

I loved Somewhere in France , and I was beyond excited to get to review its sequel. Fortunately for me the sequel met and even exceeded my expectations!

2. China Rich Review by Kevin Kwan (review)

chinarich

Not going to lie, this was my most anticipated ARC of 2015 and I squealed when I got it! I loved China Rich Girlfriend almost as much as I loved Crazy Rich Asians and I CANNOT wait for the third book and movie adaption to come!

3. The Nature of the Beast by Louise Penny (review)

naturebeast

Louise Penny is back! And her latest novel offers new twists and thrills and perhaps signals a new story arc? Either way I cannot wait until her next book!

4. I Am Her Revenge by Meredith Moore (review)

Revenge

I love a good revenge story, and this one’s probably the best YA revenge novel I’ve read so far.

5. Hungry Ghosts by Peggy Blair (review)

HUNGRYGHOSTS

Hungry Ghosts  is probably my favorite book in the Inspector Ramirez series, and the next installment is definitely on my must read list for 21016!

6. The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord

22429350

I LOVED Open Road Summer, and the premise of Emery Lord’s sophomore novel seemed promising. And while Open Road Summer remains my favourite Emery Lord novel, The Start of Me and You definitely solidify Emery Lord as one of my favourite authours.

7. Winter by Marissa Meyer

13206900

Rarely does a series finale feel satisfying, however Winter exceeded my expectations and was overall an action packed and thrilling read that I could not put down. It was definitely worth the wait as it truly gave readers the conclusion that they desired to this much beloved series and I’m definitely going to be picking up the short story collection in 2016. (though mostly for the epilogue, lol)

8.  Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (review)

sixofcrows

While I am the minority in saying that Grisha trilogy wasn’t my cup of tea, I’m happy to report that Six of Crows was a book that I adored. Though it started off slow, it eventually drew me into the world and its sequel The Crooked Kingdom is definitely up there on my ARC wishlist for 2016!

9. Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling (review)

whynot

Loved Mindy’s last book, and this one is just as entertaining. Its always cool to get a behind the scenes look at the world of Hollywood and TV.

10. The Year We Apart by Emily Martin* (out in 2016)

yearfellaprt

Okay so technically this one isn’t out until January 2016, but I couldn’t resist. I love the whole trope of best friends who get a relationship upgrade. However, this book is so much more. It accurately portrays how people deal with a tough situation at home which is nice because while its unfortunate its not uncommon for people to spiral downwards and act out of character as a result of stress when it appears that everything they do doesn’t seem to make things better. I highly recommend YA contemporary fans to check this book out when it comes out in the new year.

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays | Top Ten Best Books I Read In 2015

  1. Oh my goodness. So many good books, glad you enjoyed these! I keep hearing fantastic things about Winter, I need to get on that XD. I AM Her Revenge looks so good too, and Six of Crows!!!!!! GREAT LIST. I have more books to add to my TBR pile xD have a good day.

  2. Great list! You’ve got me intrigued for Somewhere in France. I’ve never heard of the author before but it sounds interesting! Loved Winter as well!! And I can’t wait to read the epilogue!

Leave a Reply

