RHC Spring/Summer Blogger Preview | Five Titles I Can’t Wait For!

Last Wednesday I got to check off another thing off my book blogger checklist, which was to attend a blogger preview at the offices of Random House of Canada. It was an entertaining night, and I got to meet a few of my fellow book bloggers for the first time as well as catch up with those who I’ve already met in person. Overall it was an entertaining and well organized event, and if they were to hold an Fall Preview I wouldn’t object to getting an invite to attend it so once again, thank you Aliya for the invite!! Anyways, I thought I’d feature a few of the titles that I am super excited for that are coming out in the next few months or so. I’m pretty sure there will be lots of overlap between my choices and the choices of the other bloggers that attended this event so without further delay here are my top five pick plus one bonus pick in no particular order:

1.finding-audrey-sophie-kinsella-book-cover Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

When I first heard that Sophie Kinsella was coming out with a YA novel, I’ll admit I wasn’t as excited as everyone else was. I mean I’ve only read one book by her, Wedding Night which I enjoyed but I wasn’t like a super fan of her work or anything. However, after learning more about what the book is about I’m very intrigued. The protagonist in this book suffers from an anxiety disorder which as someone who struggles with anxiety often, I can definitely relate to. Also its apparently supposed to be a cute contemporary with romance which is one of my sweet spots. Thus I will definitely be anticipating the release of this book. This book releases on June 9th 2015.

 

2. godruinsA God in Ruins by Kate Atkinson

I absolutely loved, Life after Life by Kate Atkinson so when I heard that she was coming out with a sort of sequel I knew I had to get a copy of it. In A God in Ruins we get the story of Ursula’s younger brother, Teddy. This should be interesting since I really liked Teddy in Life after Life and I’m excited to learn more about him. Fortunately I got an ARC of this book, so I’ll be able to dive into it soon. This book releases on May 5th 2015.

 

3. we-are-all-made-of-molecules-susin-nielsen-book-coverWe are all made of molecules by Susin Nielsen

I adore Susin Nielsen’s writing, and her book The Reluectant Journal of Henry Larsen was one of my favourite reads in 2013. Initially I wasn’t sure about this book, but after hearing about it more at the preview, I really want to check it out when it comes out. Also I loved the fact that one of the descriptions for this book is “Nerd Power Defeats Bully”, cause that is just awesome! Don’t you guys think so too? This book releases on May 12th 2015.

 

4. a-robot-in-the-garden-by-deborah-install-book-coverA Robot in the Garden by Deborah Install

This book some really adorable and I’m just loving the Canadian cover for it. The premise of this book also sounds utterly charming as it is about a man in his thirties who come across a robot in his garden (hence the title), the story then follows all their misadventures as they try to find the robot, Tang’s home. I was sad that I was able to get an ARC of this one but luckily I know a couple of good blogger friends who did get their hands on an early copy and would be willing to share it with me. This book releases on August 4th 2015.

 

5. chinarichChina Rich Girlfriend by Kevin Kwan

This is probably my most anticipated book of 2015. Luckily, I got an ARC of it early on and having just finished reading it, I can say that my excitement was warranted. If you loved Crazy Rich Asians, then you will love China Rich Girlfriend. And if you haven’t read either book, but want a fun and entertaining story filled with ton of gossip and drama and featuring Asian characters then you should definitely check this series out! I know I will be definitely preChina Rich Girlfriend releases on June 16th 2015.

 

**Bonus Pick: The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald**

This last pick is a bonus pick as it doesn’t release until the fall but it is already up there on my fall reading wishlist. The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend follows 28-year-old Sara from Haninge, Sweden who decides to visit her pen pal Amy in Broken Wheel, Iowa. This don’t go as Sara expects once she gets to Broken Wheel, but it does leave room for a great story that is perfect for book lovers. Hearing this book being compared to The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry has made this book a definite must read for me!

Leave a Reply

