Top Ten Tuesdays | Christmas Wishlist

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year

1. New York 1, Tel Aviv 0 by Shelly Oria

newyorktel

The trailer and synopsis for this novel looks interesting, and having lived in Tel Aviv I am curious to see how it is portrayed in the title story in this collection of short stories.

 

2. A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman

ove

I love stories of people who are cranky and bitter on the outside but are really not bad people on the inside, and I would love to see how this story turns out.

 

3. Bury Your Dead by Louise Penny

bury

My first Louise Penny book was A Trick of the Light, and from there on I just kept moving forward with her books. However I would love to go back and read her older books in the Inspector Gamache series, starting with the one right before A Trick of the Light.

 

4. The Humans by Matt Haig

humans

This book has been on my to be read list since it first came out, though I’ve never gotten around to it. However if I had my own copy I would probably get to it sooner.

 

5. Gallows View by Peter Robinson

gallow

At a Louise Penny event, I met a woman who asked me who my favourite mystery writers were and when I told her, she recommended that I look into Peter Robinson, and what better way than to start with the first book in his well known Inspector Banks series.

 

6. After the War Is Over by Jennifer Robson

afterwar

I LOVED Jennifer Robson’s Somewhere in France, and I would love this book as I really want to know what happens next as well as what happens to Charlotte who was a very interesting side character in .Somewhere in France. Technically this book doesn’t come out until early January and I think I was supposed to get an ARC of it. Still if somehow I got a copy, it would be awesome!

 

7. The Valley of Amazement by Amy Tan

valleyamaze

I read an ARC of this book and really enjoyed it. It would be even better if I got a finished copy of the book.

 

8.  All My Puny Sorrows by Miriam Toews

punysorrow

This book has been on my wishlist since it came out as it is about a topic close to my heart. After seeing it be on a couple Canadian award lists, I want it even more.

 

9. I Am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban by Malala Yousafzai, Christina Lamb

malala

This story is such an inspiring one, and good education for girls and boys everywhere is a cause that I am very passionate about.

 

10. The Temporary Bride by Jennifer Klineco

tempbride

I read an excerpt of this book in an issue of Chatelaine magazine, and it really intrigued me. Plus I always love books that involve travel, food and love.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays | Christmas Wishlist

Leave a Reply

