Words of Mystery’s 2014 YA Picks

I know I already did a general overall of 2014 list, but I thought I’d break it down even further and share some of my favourite YA novels that I read this year. And if you guys like this post and would like to see what my favourite general fiction titles are for the year, let me know in the comments below. So without further delay here are some of my picks for YA novels in 2014:

1. Cress by Marissa Meyer (my review)cress

2. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han (my review)

boysloved

3.  #16 Things I Thought Were True by Janet Gurtler (my review)

#16

4. Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige (my review)

dorthydies

5. Open Road Summer by Emery Lord (my review)

open road

6. My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories edited by Stephanie Perkins (my review)

truelove

 

7.  The Art of Lainey by Paula Stokes (my review)

Lainey

8.  Haze by Paula Weston haze

9. Sisters Fate by Jessica Spotswood
sisters

10. Playing with Matches by Suri Rosen (my review)

20578768

5 thoughts on “Words of Mystery’s 2014 YA Picks

    1. Yay! Welcome! I hope you love Cress too! I also got my classmate into the series recently too, it’s nice when more people get into a series you love…that way there’s more people to talk about it with.

  1. Most of your contemporary picks I’ve read and they’re really great!! I especially loved Open Road Summer~ I have My True Love Gave to Me and I plan on starting it soon 😀

    Eileen @ BookCatPin

Leave a Reply

