Friday Reads | All the Broken Things by Kathryn Kuitenbrouwer

 

brokenthings

 

In addition to the books I featured in last week’s “Friday Reads” post, I have also started All the Broken Things by Kathryn Kuitenbrouwer. The friend who lent this book to me commented that there seems to be a trend this year of books with bears in them, I wonder why this is the case. Anyways so far the story is interesting, and I can really feel the emotions of the main character, Bo. He really just wants to love and be loved so it was heartbreaking to see how lonely and desperate he was. Though All the Broken Things isn’t what I was expecting nor is it shaping up to be the kind of book that I usually go for, I think I’ll give it a chance as I am intrigued as to what will happen next in the story.

So what are you guys reading this Friday?

Leave a Reply

