Book Review | Never Google Heartbreak by Emma Garcia

Authour:heartbreak
Emma Garcia
Format:
E-Book, 352 pages
Publication date:
March 7th, 2014
Publisher:
Bookouture
Source:
Received from publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Review:
What I found very relatable about this book, is how so many of my friends are in similar situations as the protagonist of Never Google Heartbreak. Many of them are in long-term relationships and are hoping to be married soon and one of them is even getting married this summer. Also none of us have hot guy friends to turn to, but that’s a whole other thing.

Anyways Never Google Heartbreak starts off with the protagonist, Vivienne Summers has been engaged to her boyfriend Rob for what seems like forever but each time they get close to the altar he backs out suddenly. Maybe it’s just me but I disliked how Viv made most of her goals revolve around Rob even after he breaks off their engagement. This was because Rob was just an incredibly immature and horrible person, and I felt that though Viv wasn’t the best person she still deserved better than him.

Like incredibly I said I wasn’t really a fan of Viv mostly because she was so selfish and thoughtless though for some reason everything I find myself starting to really hate her, something happens that makes me feel kind of bad for her. And while I didn’t like Viv I did love her with Max; they’re a couple that you couldn’t help but root for.

Never Google Heartbreak was a fun and light chick lit read that got a bit too clichéd around the middle of the book. However it was still pretty enjoyable and I would definitely want to pick up the sequel especially considering the huge cliffhanger ending of this book. I cannot wait for June when OMG Baby! comes out.

If you like this book, you’ll love: You Had Me At Hello by Mhairi McFarlane

Regardless of how this book came into my possession, the above review consists of my honest opinion of the book and my opinion only.

2 thoughts on “Book Review | Never Google Heartbreak by Emma Garcia

  1. The title of this book is what captured my attention. I’m sad to hear it got a little too cliched around the middle – I think it’s something a lot of “chick lit” falls into at times – but I’m glad you still thought it was a solid read. I’m intrigued!

Leave a Reply

